Join Now

2019 CAMMP Conference


The annual CAMMP conference is one of the highlights of the year for members of our organization. It provides invaluable opportunities to network with fellow CAMMP members as well as dozens of vendors who sponsor the conference. Attendance to the conference is free for up to three staff members from every CAMMP member institution. The conference is traditionally hosted in July on the campus of a member institution.


2019 Conference

Register now to join the best and brightest alumni membership and marketing professionals July 9-11, 2019 at The University of Texas at Austin. Presenters will share their expertise, best practices as well as the good, bad and ugly! Then join us in the evenings for unforgettable experiences in Austin – the Live Music Capital of the World.

Register for the conference

"The highlight of every year is our annual conference where CAMMP members gather for three intense days of learning and networking. Our 2019 conference at the University of Texas at Austin is shaping up to be one of our best conferences!"

— Chase Carter, Oklahoma State University Alumni Association Director and CAMMP President

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Attendee check-in open at the Etter-Harbin Alumni Center

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Optional tours
(select from: campus tour, Blanton Museum, Harry Ransom Center)

2:00 – 3:30 p.m.
Newcomer orientation

3:30 – 4:00 p.m.
Marketing material setup

4:00 – 5:00 p.m.
Welcome & Keynote speaker

5:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Burning Issues Panel

6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Attendee-only dinner
Iron Cactus, 6th Street

8:30 – 10:00 p.m.
Activity – Esther’s Follies, 6th Street

10:00 p.m.
After hours on 6th Street

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

7:00 – 8:15 a.m.
Attendee breakfast

8:15 – 8:30 a.m.
Morning announcements

8:30 – 9:20 a.m.
Digital and Social Media Trends

9:30 – 10:30 a.m.
Sponsor intros part 1

10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Breakout Sessions:

Breakout 1: Member Acquisition and Retention Strategies

Breakout 2: Creative Partnerships

11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Sponsor intros part 2

12:15 – 1:15 p.m.
Attendee & sponsor lunch

1:15 – 2:00 p.m.
Defining Your Unique Value Proposition

2:15 – 3:00 p.m.
Generational Marketing

3:15 – 3:45 p.m.
Group picture

4:00 – 5:30 p.m.
Sponsor visits

6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Attendee & sponsor dinner
Banger’s Sausage House & Beer Garden on Rainey Street

8:30 p.m.
After Hours on Rainey Street


Thursday, July 11, 2019

7:00 – 8:30 a.m.
Attendee breakfast

8:30 – 9:20 a.m.
Using Data to Make Decisions

9:30 – 11:00 a.m.
Sponsor visits & raffles
Gregory Gym

11:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
CAMMP Business Meeting

12:15 – 2:00 p.m.
Attendee lunch & round tables
Food trucks

2:00 – 2:45 p.m.
Breakout sessions:

Session 1: Panel on The Changing Landscape of Membership

Session 2: Growing Effective Affinity Programs

3:00 – 3:45 p.m.
Non-Traditional Marketing

3:45 – 4:30 p.m.
Blue Bell Ice Cream Bar & Merchandise Swap

4:30 – 5:30 p.m.
Tour of Darrell K. Royal Texas Memorial Stadium & meet BEVO XV

6:30 – 9:00 p.m.
Attendee-only dinner
Salt Lick, Texas Hill Country

Fairmont Austin 
101 Red River St, Austin, TX Map Link

Reserve your hotel room:
CAMMP rate: $149.00 USD
Book online or call 1-800-257-7544 and reference the CAMMP rate.

A towering icon within the vibrant downtown, Fairmont Austin is uniquely located amid the lush greenery of Palm Park and Waller Creek and directly connected to the Austin Convention Center. The newly opened 37-story luxury hotel features 1,048 richly appointed guest rooms and suites with picturesque vistas of Lady Bird Lake, a dramatic cityscape and the State Capitol. Fairmont Austin engages guests with the city’s famed music scene, as well as the area’s celebrated cuisine and diverse artistic lifestyle.


Austin-Bergstrom International Airport

Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (ABIA) is a state-of-the-art airport with 25 gates, full customs facilities ready for the international traveler, TSA Pre-Check, Border Protection’s Global Entry program and more. Easy to get to (only 5 miles from downtown Austin) and easy to get through, passengers enjoy exceptional customer service Austin-style, free Wi-Fi (for up to 90 minutes), art exhibits, local food (from breakfast tacos to brisket and Shiner Bock beer) and 1,500 live music performances annually. In operation since 1999, the airport has roughly 350 daily flights with nonstop service to 80+ domestic and international destinations.

Find a flight

Getting Around Austin

ABIA is minutes from downtown (when traffic is behaving) and offers many options to get to and from downtown Austin. Ride shares, shuttles, and public transportation are popular choices for conference attendees. The Austin Chronicle penned an Austin Transportation Guide the lists all available services, contact information, and download information for apps.


CAMMP Conference Scholarship Program

The annual CAMMP conference is one of the highlights of the year for members of our organization. It provides invaluable opportunities to network with fellow CAMMP members as well as dozens of vendors who sponsor the conference costs. However, in recent years many potential conference attendees – as well as conference veterans – have encountered budgetary and/or supervisor approval barriers that have prevented them from attending the annual CAMMP conference.

To address these barriers, a CAMMP conference scholarship program has been created. The CAMMP Board of Directors will select two recipients that will receive funds to cover travel and lodging expenses at the 2019 conference in Austin, TX.

To be considered for a conference scholarship, please complete the CAMMP conference scholarship application.

>>View the scholarship application questions 

The application period will close on March 31 and recipients will be selected and contacted on or around April 1. Announcement of recipients will be made after April 15.

For the 2019 CAMMP Conference in Austin, TX, scholarships will be capped at $1,000 for eligible travel expenses.

Guidelines and full terms & conditions can be viewed here:  Scholarship Terms & Conditions.

Questions? Contact Scholarship Committee Chairs: Jonathan Beckhart ( or Amy Raichlen (

Annual CAMMP Conference Participation

Year Location Participants Sponsors
1997 North Carolina State 25 4
1998 Georgia Tech 35 11
1999 William & Mary 33 15
2000 University of New Hampshire 48 19
2001 University of Virginia 51 26
2002 Pennsylvania State University 62 26
2003 University of Florida 71 32
2004 University of Connecticut 82 35
2005 The Ohio State University 105 37
2006 Florida State University 117 38
2007 University of Illinois 131 44
2008 University of Pittsburgh 144 45
2009 Kansas State University 79 33
2010 West Virginia University 103 46
2011 Arizona State University 125 44
2012 University of Central Florida 138 46
2013 Virginia Tech 117 43
2014 Iowa State University 122 48
2015 University of Memphis 137 49
2016 University of Nebraska-Lincoln 131 54
2017 University of Colorado Boulder 133 57
2018 Oklahoma State University 125 48
2019 University of Texas at Austin